Interview + Camp NaNo Reflection

July is finally over, huh?

That went by a lot quicker than I expected, honestly.

Anywho, let’s sit around a campfire and reflect on the past month.

Last month, I interviewed four wonderful Wattpad writers for this blog. It was very inspiring to read what these four writers had to say about their experiences, and I’m glad that it went so well.

But will I continue it into August?

After much thought into the matter, I decided that I will not. While the interviews themselves were insightful and amusing, it was quite taxing on me to find brilliant authors to approach and ask. Finding four wasn’t too bad, but four more? I’d have no idea who else I could ask.

Maybe I’ll pick up the interviews again in the future.

Moving on, though, I participated in Camp NaNo last July. At first, I set my word count goal to 10,000 words because I was feeling rather ambitious. However, I underestimated the workload of my summer classes, so I had to cut down my goal to 5,000 words, which was a smart move.

Now that I’ve covered everything I wanted to say, I want to hear from you! How did your July Camp NaNo experience go? Feel free to tell me all about it in the comment section below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

